ElvUI questions for experienced users

I've been playing WoW for a few months now and would like to try to update the UI to be a little more modern, simple, and less cluttered. I'm considering ElvUI, but have some questions that I'm hoping more experienced users can answer:

Is it very stable? In other words, does it often break during patches?

Does it have issues when you have a lot of alts? Are you able to customize it for each alt while also reusing some elements across them?

Does it have trouble with any specific add-ons? I'm thinking things like DBM, Handynotes, Postal, XLoot, VuhDo?

Is it easy to reset back to default if there are issues?

Does it have different skins? I've only really seen the default (dark/outlines) look but curious if there were any other skins that could be easily applied without a lot of config.

If I install it, is it better to uninstall all my other add-ons and then re-install them again afterward?

Is it well documented? The Tukui website seems a little sparse and not many screenshots.

How configurable is the mini-map? I'd like to make the mini-map a larger, square, and rotatable. Is this supported?

**Edited - Removed spam links
Last edited by kepiluna2 on Sat Sep 26, 2020 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

ElvUI questions for experienced users

Is it very stable? In other words, does it often break during patches?
Anything can break during patch day. We do have access on ptr and beta versions tho, to eliminate any issue.

Does it have issues when you have a lot of alts? Are you able to customize it for each alt while also reusing some elements across them?
You can copy profiles or even certain elements only, like e.g. the Unitframes, across your alts.

Does it have trouble with any specific add-ons? I'm thinking things like DBM, Handynotes, Postal, XLoot, VuhDo?