Forum Rules:
Before creating a support thread here then please read [Read Before Posting] Ask For Technical Support: The Right Way.

When you create a new thread asking for support then please make sure you use the "ElvUI Tech Support" post template. See the link above for more information.

Nameplate Known Issues / Planned Features

Alright, Lets get this party started. There is something's that we didn't get crammed into the release but I assure you we are working on getting them back into NamePlates.

There has been several quality of life improvements with the new nameplates. ElvUI team and the oUF team has been putting in quite a few hours in improving both addons to support the rigorous NamePlate improvements. Personally I have been working with ls- from the oUF team for a couple months building the new NamePlates. We merged them into Development around 2 weeks ago so the ElvUI team as a whole could tweak and test them with a few other coders for this release.

The list of things we are currently working on that didn't make it. (I know. I'm sorry)

Known Issues
  • Cutaway Health -> Cutaway Health / Power (This one is pushed down as the functionality of the others are far more important but it's still coming back)

Planned Additions:
  • Auras -> Single Header (Buffs & Debuffs)
However... Alot of things was added that was not in before.

8.1.5 Features: PvP Classification Indicators [ Carts | Flags | Orbs | Assassin Bounties ]

Tags / Sizing / Position / Offsets / Fonts on every element.
Occlusion Checks (No more seeing enemies through floors/walls)

If you want a complete text only nameplate. It's capable.

Complaint / Suggestion Box is below. :D

Edited by Botanica -

To change the nameplate health percent etc, you can use this guide viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6 (it is the same as what is used for Unitframes )