Page 1 of 2

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:07 am
by Jeschalen
I've been playing my resto druid lately and I don't believe the current TukUI has a way of tracking if Efflorescence is active and its duration. If there is, please let me know where to find it as I've searched menus and haven't found anything.

In earlier versions of TukUI, Efflorescence was tracked using something similar to shaman totems if an old screenshot I have is any indication:

Image


If I haven't overlooked a current tracking option, is it possible to have something added in the future?

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:37 am
by Botanica
How is tracked with the blizzard UI?

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 1:49 pm
by Jeschalen
I turned off TukUI to check since since I honestly wasn't sure. xD The tracking for this spell appears to be attached to the player unit frame.
Image

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 6:19 pm
by Tukz
If it's a totem, it should be displayed by default with icons (that look like buffs) under minimap. Same way as totem are displayed on shaman class.

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 10:23 pm
by Jeschalen
I thought that might be the case but it doesn't display - at least on my UI. I tested it with only TukUI installed and there's no tracking at all visible while the spell is active. Edited to add: I made sure TukUI was properly updated when testing this to be sure.

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:28 am
by Botanica
Disable all addons with Tukui and

Type in chat in game
/estatus

Upload a full UI screenshot of it not showing at the totems.

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 11:33 pm
by Jeschalen
/estatus didn't do anything so I used /tukui status instead. I hope it helps.
Image

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 7:45 pm
by Maximvs
I believe there is a totembar option in the config of tukui. Did you disable it perhaps?

Create a shaman that can put up totems to see where the totem icons pop up?

@Tukz I think he's right, in Unitframes/player.lua there is this part:

if (C.UnitFrames.TotemBar) and (Class == "SHAMAN" or Class == "MONK") then
...
end

I remembered you were moving the totembar stuff and making it more class specific when you where working on T18 during Beta. Less classes were using the totem bar.

Tracking Question/Suggestion  [Accepted Answer]

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:20 pm
by Tukz
@Jeschalen Just reinstall Tukui, should be fixed.

Tracking Question/Suggestion

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:23 pm
by Maximvs
you're quick! I was rechecking and Git was already changed :P